Film prize POSTER 1000PXThe LUC Short Film prize selection panel are currently enjoying a well earned spell in our ‘rehabilitation suite’. After the gruelling screening and selection process (described by one observer as a cross between A Clockwork Orange and 12 Angry Men) it is no less than they deserve.

From over 200 entries from all around the world they have come up with the following list of films that will make up our official selection and play at events throughout the eight days of the festival.

From this selection we will soon be announcing the finalists that will be competing for the third LUC Short Film Prize on the evening of Saturday 14th November at the Spa Centre Cinema, where one of them will win the prize of £1000 and the unique LUC trophy.

As ever Leamington Underground Cinema is the only shady, subterranean, totalitarian organisation that also includes a cool film quiz at our awards ceremony. So join us on the 14th for some exceptional short films and your chance to win some more hand-picked prizes as a reward for your cinematic knowledge.

Tickets are on sale now for just £7 (which includes entry to the quiz). Tickets for all other events at #LUCFEST2015 are available from

The official selection for the LUC SHORT FILM PRIZE 2015

Title Directed by
Juliet Marc-Henri Boulier
Rupert Lucas DE GASTINES
Confession Julien Colonna
26 Hobbs Lane Alex Woodward
In God We Trust Elefterios Zacharopoulos
dark_net Tom Marshall
Part Time Nick Leek
The Fisherman Omar Monge
Dumbageddon DongLiang Chang
They Will All Die in Space Javier Chillon
Quiescence Tania Cattebeke
Over & Over Matthew ‘WW’ Jones & Luke Skinner
Latito Ieva Padagaite
Don’t Touch Me Edward Smith
Kissy Lips Man Will Webb
Time Played Maria Askedal
Cowboy Ben Jon Shaikh and Scott Rawsthorne
Selfie Geoff Harmer
Goran Roberto Santaguida
Game Of Life Agnès Vialleton
Mer Depre Margaret Orr
Transitus Siderum Stewart Collinson & Andrea Szigetvári
Virtually Non-Existent Kerry Jones
Kids In Brick Houses Olivia Cole
Digbeth – A Hundred Thousand Welcomes Andy Howlett